Service Navigation

Extension of trading hours for selected benchmark futures and MSCI futures

Release date: 04 Jul 2018 | Eurex Clearing

No. 063/18 Extension of trading hours for selected benchmark futures and MSCI futures

As announced with Eurex Clearing circular 044/18, Eurex Deutschland and Eurex Clearing will extend their trading and clearing hours (together: “extended service hours”) for selected equity index futures, including all MSCI futures, and selected fixed income futures into the Asian time zone.

The market opening for these products will be moved forward to 01:00 CET/02:00 CEST (08:00 Singapore time), starting with a Pre-Trading phase and an Opening Auction, before Continuous Trading is planned to begin at 01:15 CET/02:15 CEST (08:15 Singapore time).

Eurex Deutschland and Eurex Clearing plan to launch the extended trading hours on Monday, 10 December 2018.

Clearing Members will have to ensure that they can fulfill an intraday margin call during the extended service hours timely upon request.

In order to allow Clearing Members to assign dedicated contact persons for the extended service hours, Eurex Clearing asks all Clearing Members to submit contact details of a suitable contact person (full name, e-mail address and telephone number) for the extended service hours to risk@eurexclearing.com until Monday, 15 October 2018.

Further information